IASLC > International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer > Conferences & Events > Event Details
A Special Event: Portuguese Language Webinar
May 22, 2019 | Online

Overview

Em 2018, o Colégio Americano de Patologistas (CAP), a Associação Internacional para o Estudo do Câncer de Pulmão (IASLC) e a Associação para Patologia Molecular (AMP) atualizaram e revisaram suas Diretrizes originalmente publicadas em 2013 sobre Testes Moleculares Para a Seleção de Pacientes Com Câncer de Pulmão Para Tratamento com Inibidores de Tirosina-Quinase de EGFR e ALK".

Neste webinar de uma hora, revisaremos e destacaremos o "Guia Atualizado de Testes Moleculares Para a Seleção de Pacientes Com Câncer de Pulmão Para Tratamento com Inibidores Alvo de Tirosina-Quinases". Discutiremos a diretriz atualizada em termos de padrões baseados em evidências para testes moleculares clínicos de câncer de pulmão de células não-pequenas (NSCLC) que orienta efetivamente a terapia e o tratamento com drogas-alvo. Vamos identificar onde a diretriz reforça ou reafirma as recomendações de 2013 para pacientes com adenocarcinoma de pulmão, bem como as recomendações para testar vários novos genes. As evidências mais recentes que suportam esses novos testes serão discutidas, assim como o impacto previsto no atendimento ideal ao paciente.

Objetivos da atividade:

  • Informar e educar os médicos e outros profissionais de saúde com interesse na área quanto às atualizações e revisões de suas Diretrizes para Testes Moleculares para a Seleção de Pacientes com Câncer de Pulmão para Tratamento com Inibidores Alvo de Tirosina-Quinases.
  • Revisar evidências atualizadas e testes de novos genes.
  • Fornecer uma perspectiva multidisciplinar do uso e benefícios dos testes moleculares.
Após a apresentação, haverá tempo para discussão e perguntas. Perguntas e comentários podem ser submetidos ao apresentador via chat pela Internet.


_________

The College of American Pathologists (CAP), the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), and the Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) have updated and revised their 2013 evidence-based "Molecular Testing Guideline for Selection of Lung Cancer Patients for EGFR and ALK Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitors".

In this one hour webinar, we will review and highlight the "Updated Molecular Testing Guideline for the Selection of Lung Cancer Patients for Treatment With Targeted Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitors". We will discuss the updated guideline in terms of the evidence-based standards for clinical molecular testing of non-small cell lung cancers (NSCLC) that guide targeted therapy and treatment. We will identify where the guideline strengthens or reaffirms the 2013 recommendations for patients with lung adenocarcinoma, as well as recommendations for testing several new genes. The latest evidence supporting these new testing technologies and the anticipated impact on optimal patient care will be discussed.

Activity Objectives:

  • Inform and educate clinicians and other health care professionals on the revised Molecular Testing Guideline for the Selection of Lung Cancer Patients for Treatment with Targeted Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitors.
  • Review updated evidence and testing for new genes. 
  • Provide a multi-disciplinary perspective of the use and benefit of molecular testing.

Following the presentation, there will be ample time for discussion and questions. Questions and comments can be submitted to the Doctors via internet chat. This event will not provide CME credit.

Important Dates

Location

Local Time

Time Zone

UTC Offset

New York (USA)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 6:00:00 pm

EDT

UTC-4 hours

Denver (USA)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 4:00:00 pm

MDT

UTC-6 hours

Chicago (USA)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:00:00 pm

CDT

UTC-5 hours

Los Angeles (USA)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 3:00:00 pm

PDT

UTC-7 hours

Brasilia (Brazil)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm

BRT

UTC-3 hours

Bogota (Colombia)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:00:00 pm

COT

UTC-5 hours

Mexico City (Mexico)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:00:00 pm

CDT

UTC-5 hours

Buenos Aires (Argentina)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm

ART

UTC-3 hours

Lisbon (Portugal)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 11:00:00 pm

WEST

UTC+1 hour

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 22:00:00

Felipe D'Almeida Costa, MD
Medico Patologista
AC Camargo Cancer Center and
Beneficência Portuguesa de São Paulo/Laboratório Bacchi

Fabio Tavora, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Argos Laboratory
Head of Pathology, Messejana Heart and Lung Hospital

Contact

Member Experience Department