IASLC > International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer > Conferences & Events > Event Details
Best of the IASLC World Conference on Lung Cancer (WCLC) - Hungary, 2019
November 21-23, 2019 | Budapest, Hungary


In conjunction with the Central European Lung Cancer Conference 2019 (CELCC 2019), the Best of the IASLC 2019 World Conference on Lung Cancer (WCLC) in Budapest, Hungary, will take place on November 23, 2019. The aim of the CELCC 2019 is to provide opportunity for the onco-pulmonologists from Hungary and nearby countries to present their clinical and experimental results. Approximately 100-150 participants are expected from abroad, as well as approximately 300 Hungarian doctors from the field of onco-pulmonology. The Best of WCLC program will occur on the final day of the CELCC 2019.

What you should expect to learn

The aim of the conference is to provide opportunity for the oncopulmonologists from Hungary and from the nearby countries to present their clinical and experimental results. We are expecting around 100-150 participants from abroad as well as approximately 300 Hungarian doctors from the field of oncopulmonology.

Important Dates

Deadline of abstract submission: 15 October 2019

Deadline of early bird registration: 1 October 2019

Cancellation deadline: 1 October 2019



REGISTRATION FEE                        Early
Before 1 October 2019
Normal/On Site
After 1 October 2019
Member 300 EUR 350 EUR
Non member 350 EUR 400 EUR

Registration fees include:

27% VAT, access to the scientific sessions and exhibition, coffee breaks, lunch and welcome reception, dinner, program book and abstract publication, congress bag


(registration fee, optional excursions, etc.) should be sent to
Conference Secretariat
Weco Travel Ltd.,
Phone: +36-1-266-7032;
Fax: +36-1-266-7033;
E-mail: [email protected]

by means of:

Bank transfer to Erste Bank Zrt

(address: 1138 Budapest, Népfürdo utca 24-26., Hungary)
Account holder: Weco Travel Ltd.
Account No.(EUR): 11600006-00000000-83615326
IBAN: HU14 1160 0006 0000 0000 8361 5326
Reference: CELCC 2019 + Participant’s name

Online payment with Credit card

Please kindly note that all bank charges (if any) should be covered by the payee.

Registration cancellation must be made in written form to the Conference Secretariat.

Before 1 October 2019  80% refund (20% processing fee)
After 1 October 2019  No registration refunds will be made after this date


A number of hotel rooms in different price categories have been booked at preferential rates for the Congress.

The suggested hotels below are all situated in the castle district or the city center.

The conference venue is easily accessible on foot / or by public transportation from all these hotels.

Learn more: http://celcc2019-budapest.hu/accommodation/

Conference President

Krisztina Bogos, Gyula Ostoros, Robert Pirker

Local Organization Committee

László Agócs
András Bajcsay
Nóra Bittner
Edit Csada
Gabriella Gálffy
Anna Kerpel-Fronius
Judit Moldvay
Gyula Ostoros
Veronika Sárosi
Zsolt Pápai Székely
Klára Szondy
Lilla Tamási

Honorary Committee

Prof. Dr. Miklós Kásler, Minister of Ministry of Human Capacities
Prof. Dr. Ildikó Horváth, Minister of State for Health Care, Ministry of Human Capacities

Central European Lung Cancer Association

Robert Pirker, President, Austria
Lubos Petruzelka, 1st Vice-President, Czech Republic
Gyula Ostoros, 2nd Vice-President, Hungary
Thomas Brodowicz, Treasurer, Austria
Helmut Prosch, Secretary, Austria

International Scientific Committee

László Agócs, Hungary
Peter Berzinec, Slovakia
András Bajcsay, Hungary
Nóra Bittner, Hungary
Krisztina Bogos, Hungary
Edit Csada, Hungary
Tanja Cufer, Slovenia
Gabriella Gálffy, Hungary
Balázs Döme, Hungary
Rafal Dziadziuszko, Poland
Wilfrid Eberhard, Germany
Martin Filipits, Austria
Rudolf M. Huber, Germany
Marko Jakopovic, Croatia
Izidor Kern, Slovenia
Suzana Kukulj, Croatia
Dragana Jovanovic, Serbia
Jean Klastersky, Belgium
Anna Kerpel-Fronius, Hungary
Vitezslav Kolek, Chech Republic
Gábor Kovács, Hungary
Judit Moldvay, Hungary
Jacek Niklinsky, Poland
Wlodzimierz Olszewski, Poland
Gyula Ostoros, Hungary
Zsolt Pápai Székely
Lubos Petruzelka, Czech Republic
Robert Pirker, Austria
Gunta Purkalne, Latvia
Ales Ryska, Czech Republic
Veronika Sárosi, Hungary
Nevena Secen, Serbia
Jana Skrickova, Czech Republic
Lilla Tamási, Hungary
Erika Tóth, Hungary
Johan Vansteenkisten, Belgium
Milada Zemanova, Chech Republic
Matjas Zwitter, Slovenia


Jeanette Stensgaard
Conference Planning Manager