IASLC > International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer > Conferences & Events > Event Details
Practical Practice Recommendations for Lung Cancer Radiotherapy During the COVID-19 Pandemic: An ESTRO-ASTRO Consensus Statement
April 20, 2020 | Online

Overview

This webinar will give a summary of recently published ESTRO & ASTRO practice guidelines about radiotherapy for lung cancer in the COVID-19 pandemic, whether radiotherapy can or should be adapted, and if so how should this be done.  We will address questions about whether radiotherapy can be delayed, fractionation of radiotherapy, multimodality treatment strategies and handling of COVID-19 positive patients. Considering a pandemic scenario characterized by a shortage of radiotherapy resources, we will discuss factors influencing patient prioritization and triage. These questions will be addressed in the format of six clinical cases with curative or palliative treatment for NSCLC and SCLC.

FORMAT:
The program will have the following format: Sequential discussion of 6 cases presented in ASTRO-ESTRO practice guideline, with Q & A after each case. Review the guidelines on which this webinar is based.

DATE AND TIME:
April 20, 2020 at 12:00PM EDT; 5:00PM BST; 6:00PM CEST

FACULTY:

CFF.png

Prof Corinne Faivre-Finn FRCR, MD, PhD
Professor of Thoracic Radiation Oncology
Honorary Consultant Clinical Oncologist
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

MG.jpg

Matthias Guckenberger, MD
Department of Radiation Oncology
University Hospital Zurich (UHZ)
University of Zurich

DP.jpg

David Palma, MD, MSc, PhD, FRPC
Division of Radiation Oncology
Western University
London, Canada

Disclosure:  

All faculty and planners have reported that they have no relevant financial relationships to disclose. 

The target audience for this program includes radiation oncologists and clinical oncologists practicing lung cancer radiotherapy, as well as all disciplines with an interest in lung cancer radiotherapy.

Contact