IASLC - Prevent Cancer Fellowship Award

2 years duration


The Prevent Cancer Foundation and IASLC (International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer) are proud to announce one 2-year Fellowship program.

Applications are now requested. The award is $40,000 per year for 2 years and should have the focus on Prevention and Early Detection of Lung Cancer. The funding period will be August 1, 2015 – July 31, 2017.

The goal is to reward scientific excellence and to encourage innovative research in lung cancer prevention and translational medicine. Applications will be evaluated by a Scientific Review Panel for their merit, innovation and potential impact on the management of lung cancer.

Guidelines and application can be downloaded here.

Please e-mail your application to: Pia.Hirsch@iaslc.org.

Deadline: July 5, 2015.