IASLC Foundation Cancer Care Team Award

IASLC Foundation Cancer Care Team Award

Cancer Care Team Award

Did you or a family member receive (or are receiving) stellar patient care while being treated for cancer? Then nominate that care team for the IASLC Foundation Cancer Care Team award.

This new award recognizes outstanding patient care and aims to honor multidisciplinary teams working together to provide the highest quality cancer care. The award was conceived by Marilyn Holman, a lung cancer survivor and her husband, Dr. Matt Holman.

Individual patients/survivors and their caregivers are encouraged to nominate a multidisciplinary care team that they feel provided exceptional care. Each care team that is nominated can include up to six individuals.

Nominations will be accepted from all over the world. One finalist will be chosen from each of these four regions – North America, Latin America, Europe and Asia/Rest of World. From there, an overall winning team will be selected by an international panel.

The winning team selects one representative to receive travel support to attend the IASLC 18th World Conference on Lung Cancer in Yokohama, Japan, October 15-18, 2017. The award will be presented during the opening ceremony.

Nominate a Team 

The nomination deadline is August 24, 2017.