A Special Webinar for Patient Research Advocates (PRA)

meeting/webinar banner
Overview

This webinar will cover the basic science of cancer as well as lung cancer diagnosis, treatment, and clinical trials at a level understandable by the general public. This program will enable Patient Research Advocates (PRA) to understand and use messages for communicating evidence-based information and lung cancer science and research topics to patients, family members and the public.

Attendees can view IASLC Live webinars via their mobile device.  

Downloading of the Cisco WebEx Meetings app is required.

  • For Droid users, download the Cisco WebEx Meetings app from the Google Play Store. 
  • For iPad & iPhone users, download the Cisco WebEx Meetings app from the App Store.

Once the app is installed on your device you will need to enter the event number for each session.

Date
Jul 22, 2019 -
Jul 22, 2019
Location

Online

  • New York (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 1:00:00 pm EDT UTC-4 hours
  • Denver (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 11:00:00 am MDT UTC-6 hours
  • Chicago (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 12:00:00 noon CDT UTC-5 hours
  • Los Angeles (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 10:00:00 am PDT UTC-7 hours
  • Dublin (Ireland) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 6:00:00 pm IST UTC+1 hour
  • Amsterdam (Netherlands) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
  • London (United Kingdom) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 6:00:00 pm BST UTC+1 hour
  • Paris (France) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Barcelona (Spain) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 1:00:00 am HKT UTC+8 hours
  • Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 1:00:00 am MYT UTC+8 hours
  • Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 2:00:00 am JST UTC+9 hours Corresponding UTC (GMT) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 17:00:00

This presentation is part of the IASLC STARS (Supportive Training for Advocates on Research and Science) program for Patient Research Advocates and is open to anyone interested in these topics, or anyone whose life is impacted by Lung Cancer.

Kristin Ito-Moderator
Patient Advocacy Manager, International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), Denver, Colorado.

Anne-Marie Baird
Research Fellow, Trinity college, Dublin the University of Dublin, Ireland.
 

 

For any inquiries, please contact [email protected].

  • New York (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 1:00:00 pm EDT UTC-4 hours
  • Denver (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 11:00:00 am MDT UTC-6 hours
  • Chicago (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 12:00:00 noon CDT UTC-5 hours
  • Los Angeles (USA) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 10:00:00 am PDT UTC-7 hours
  • Dublin (Ireland) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 6:00:00 pm IST UTC+1 hour
  • Amsterdam (Netherlands) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
  • London (United Kingdom) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 6:00:00 pm BST UTC+1 hour
  • Paris (France) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Barcelona (Spain) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 1:00:00 am HKT UTC+8 hours
  • Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 1:00:00 am MYT UTC+8 hours
  • Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 2:00:00 am JST UTC+9 hours Corresponding UTC (GMT) Monday, July 22, 2019 at 17:00:00

This presentation is part of the IASLC STARS (Supportive Training for Advocates on Research and Science) program for Patient Research Advocates and is open to anyone interested in these topics, or anyone whose life is impacted by Lung Cancer.

Kristin Ito-Moderator
Patient Advocacy Manager, International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), Denver, Colorado.

Anne-Marie Baird
Research Fellow, Trinity college, Dublin the University of Dublin, Ireland.
 

 

For any inquiries, please contact [email protected].

Share

Interested in advertising and exhibit opportunities?