Research & Education

4th Webinar: IASLC Lung Cancer Grand Rounds Series - Chemotherapy for Advanced NSCLC: State-of-the-Art in 2014

April 22, 2014 - Recording now available.

The Fourth webinar in the series: IASLC Lung Cancer Grand Rounds Series - Chemotherapy for Advanced NSCLC: State-of-the-Art in 2014 took place on April 22, 2014.

Giorgio Scagliotti, MD

Professor of Medical Oncology

Chief of the Department of Oncology

 University of Turin at San Luigi Hospital


Ramaswamy Govindan, MD - Program Chair

Co-Director, Section of Medical Oncology

Professor of Medicine

Division of Oncology

Washington University School of Medicine

Dr. Ramaswamy Govindan will moderate the session and Dr. Giorgio Scagliotti will present a brief overview followed by several case studies that address the state-of-the-art of chemotherapy for advanced non-small cell lung cancer with an emphasis on:

  1. Optimal induction chemotherapy for advanced disease
  2. The use of targeted therapies alone and/or in combination with cytotoxic chemotherapy
  3. When maintenance therapy is indicated
  4. What options can be considered for salvage treatment of patients.

Following the overview, several relevant case studies will be reviewed and discussed by Drs. Govindan and Scagliotti. There will be ample opportunity to submit questions and comments via internet chat to the faculty.

Watch Recording

This CME live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer, including medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, pulmonologists, radiation oncologists, radiologists, pathologists and advanced practice nurses and physicians' assistants. Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.

If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program.


This series is supported in part by unrestricted educational grants provided by Bristol-Myers Squibb Co., Celgene and Genentech