Research & Education

Grand Rounds: Session #9 - What’s New in the Management of EGFR-mutant NSCLC?

October 8, 2014 - Recording Avaliable

The Ninth webinar in the series: IASLC Grand Rounds Series - What's New in the Management of EGFR-mutant NSCLC? Will take place on October 8, 2014 at 8:00PM EDT.

   

Professor Tony Mok, MD
Dept of Clinical Oncology
The Chinese University
of Hong Kong

Ramaswamy Govindan, MD - Program Chair
Co-Director, Section of Medical Oncology
Professor of Medicine
Division of Oncology
Washington University School of Medicine

The IASLC Lung Cancer Grand Rounds series continues on October 8, 2014. Dr. Tony Mok will address First line EGFR TKI: Where We Are and Where We Should Be.

To optimize the use of first line EGFR TKI for patients with EGFR mutation, we need to:

  • Identify the presence of the mutation
  • Choose an EGFR TKI
  • Decide when to stop

In addition, we need to consider the potential combination of an EGFR TKI with other drugs including chemotherapy and bevacizumab. In this webinar, we shall

  • Explore the most recent, updated data on each of these issues
  • Explore the option on the use of plasma DNA for EGFR mutation analysis
  • Review the efficacy data on the commercially available and upcoming EGFR TKIs
  • Describe a strategy for the selection of a specific TKI agent
  • Discuss treatment beyond RECIST progression and how recent data impacts this practice

Last but not the least, we shall examine the data on the combination approach with EGFR TKIs and provide a comprehensive view on the use of first line EGFR TKIs in patients with EGFR mutations. 

Following a short didactic presentation, Dr. Mok will present several case studies and Dr. Govindan will moderate the ensuing discussion and question/answer session. There will be ample opportunity to comment and submit questions to the faculty via internet chat.

Download

CME INFO:

This CME live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer, including medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, pulmonologists, radiation oncologists, radiologists, pathologists and advanced practice nurses and physicians' assistants. Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.

If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program.

Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Wednesday, October 8, 2014 at 5:00:00 PM PDT UTC-7 hours
Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado) Wednesday, October 8, 2014 at 6:00:00 PM MDT UTC-6 hours
Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois) Wednesday, October 8, 2014 at 7:00:00 PM CDT UTC-5 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, October 8, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours
São Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo) Wednesday, October 8, 2014 at 9:00:00 PM BRT UTC-3 hours
Paris (France) Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 2:00:00 AM CEST UTC+2 hours
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 8:00:00 AM HKT UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 9:00:00 AM JST UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 00:00:00

This series is supported in part by unrestricted educational grants provided by Bristol-Myers Squibb Co., Celgene and Genentech