Research & Education

Highlights from the 2014 Chicago Multidisciplinary Symposium in Thoracic Oncology

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 8:00PM EDT - Recording Available

The Eleventh webinar in the series: IASLC Grand Rounds Series - Highlights from the 2014 Chicago Multidisciplinary Symposium in Thoracic Oncology will take place on December 17, 2014 at 8:00PM EDT.

   

Karen Kelly, MD
Professor of Medicine
Associate Director for Clinical Research
Jennifer Rene Harmon Tegley and Elizabeth Erica Harmon
Endowed Chair in Cancer Clinical Research
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

Ramaswamy Govindan, MD - Program Chair
Co-Director, Section of Medical Oncology
Professor of Medicine
Division of Oncology
Washington University School of Medicine

IASLC is holding a LIVE WEBINAR featuring Dr. Karen Kelly.   In this webinar Dr. Kelly will present highlights key developments and advances from the Chicago Multidisciplinary Symposium with a focus on:

  • Evolving standards of care
  • An update on scientific progress in treating thoracic malignancies
  • Identify and discuss trends in clinical research most likely to impact patient care in the near future

Following the presentation, there will be ample time for discussion and a question/answer session. Attendees will be able to submit questions and comments to Dr. Kelly via internet chat.

After attending this program, participants will:

  • Be aware of key developments in clinical research most likely to impact patient care
  • Be updated on evolving standards of care in the multidisciplinary management of thoracic malignancies
  • have a greater understanding of the incorporation of local modalities into the personalized medicine paradigm 

DOWNLOAD RECORDING

CME INFO:

This CME live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer, including medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, pulmonologists, radiation oncologists, radiologists, pathologists and advanced practice nurses and physicians' assistants. Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.

If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program.

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 5:00:00 PM PST UTC-8 hours
Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado) Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 6:00:00 PM MST UTC-7 hours
Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois) Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 7:00:00 PM CST UTC-6 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM EST UTC-5 hours
São Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo) Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 11:00:00 PM BRST UTC-2 hours
Paris (France) Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 2:00:00 AM CET UTC+1 hour
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 9:00:00 AM HKT UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 10:00:00 AM JST UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 01:00:00

This series is supported in part by unrestricted educational grants provided by Bristol-Myers Squibb Co., Celgene and Genentech