Research & Education

IASLC European Webinar Series - 2015/2016 - Management of TKI Resistance in NSCLC

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 7 p.m. Central European Summer Time - Recording Available
Federico Cappuzzo, MD

Federico Cappuzzo, MD
Director of Medical Oncology
Department of Oncology and Hematology
Ospedale Santa Maria delle Croci
Ravenna, Italy

Name of Reviewer(s): 

Laurie Gaspar, MD, PhD- Advisory Board/Honoraria: Astrazeneca.

Name of Planner(s): 

Pia Hirsch- Nothing to Disclose

Carlos Ferreira- Nothing to Disclose

Name of Activity: 

IASLC European Webinar Series - 2015/2016 - Management of TKI Resistance in NSCLC

Date of Activity:

05/11/2016                7 pm Central European Summer Time  

Faculty/Speaker(s):

Frederico Cappuzzo, MD
Director of Medical Oncology, Italy

Disclosures: Dr. Cappuzzo disclosed being a part of an advisory board for Roche, Pfizer, BMS, Clovis, Astrazeneca. IASLC CME Ethics Committee, CME Department reviewer prospectively reviewed the content and completed a “Resolution of Conflict of Interest.”

Resolution of COI: Do not use commercial trade names for products or company names or logos.

  • “All planning committee members’ and/or faculty’s identified conflicts of interest pertaining to this activity were resolved prior to the activity.”

 

Type of Activity: 

 

  Internet Live Course (Webinar)XXXX

 

Are there Commercial Supporters for this activity?

   No

If yes, please list: N/A

Although patients with oncogenic-addicted NSCLC respond to targeted therapies, invariably all became refractory to the treatment as a consequence of acquired resistance. Identification of molecular mechanisms responsible for therapy failure is of crucial relevance and many new agents and strategies are currently under development. This program will address the mechanisms of acquired resistance to targeted therapies and the implications of identifying these mechanisms. Current therapeutic strategies available to overcome resistance will be identified, along with a look to future strategies.

Following the didactic presentation, Dr. Cappuzzo will address questions from the audience. There will be ample opportunity for discussion and comments. Attendees may submit questions and comments to the faculty via internet chat.

If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must complete the evaluation link provided to you after the activity. The Certificate of credit will be ready for you to print or save for your records.

Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis. Participation is limited.

DOWNLOAD RECORDING

IASLC Financial/Commercial Relationships & Conflicts of Interest Policy

IASLC Invited Speaker Honorarium Policy

IASLC Commercial Support Agreement

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, June 23, 2016 at 1:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Wednesday, June 23, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM  CEST UTC+2 hours
Paris (France) Wednesday, June 23, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours 
London (United Kingdom) Wednesday, June 23, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hours
Barcelona (Spain) Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Dublin (Ireland) Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hours
Berlin (Germany) Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Belfast (United Kingdom - Northern Ireland) Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM IST UTC+1 hours
Moscow (Russia) Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 8:00:00 PM MSK UTC+3 hours
Prague (Czech Republic) Wednesday, June 23, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 17:00:00    

How to use the Time Zone Converter