Research & Education

Multidisciplinary Lung Cancer Tumor Board

October 22, 2014 - Recording Now Available

ADVANCED RADIATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE ANNOUNCES:
A LIVE WEBINAR
60 MINUTE SESSION FEATURING
INTERNATIONAL EXPERTS AND LIVE Q&A

The IASLC Education Committee is pleased to announce a series of Live Webinars presented by the Advanced Radiation Therapy (ART) Committee.  This subcommittee is focused on the development  and execution of educational and informational programs addressing state of the art radiation therapy for lung cancer.  Information concerning the series and how to register can be found below.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY LUNG CANCER TUMOR BOARD
The 2014 series of Live Webinars presented by the Advanced Radiation Therapy (ART) Committee continues on October 22, 2014 and features a live Multi-Disciplinary Tumor Board.
Program Objectives:

 


 
Program Chair - Laurie E. Gaspar, MD, FASTRO, FACR, MBA 
Grohne Chair in Clinical Oncology
Department of Radiation Oncology,
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver, Colorado USA

 

  Paul A. Bunn Jr., MD
Distinguished Professor
Division of Medical Oncology
James Dudley Chair in Lung Cancer Research
University of Colorado Cancer Center
Denver, Colorado USA
John Mitchell, MD 
Professor Cardiothoracic Surgery
Chief, General Thoracic Surgery
University of Colorado Cancer Center
Denver, Colorado USA

 Among other points of information and discussion, attendees of this session will:

  • Understand the clinical variables that influence multidisciplinary decision of surgery vs SBRT for Stage I NSCLC
  • Know the expected outcome of surgery for Stage I NSCLC
  • Know the expected outcome of SBRT for Stage I NSCLC
  • Understand the clinical variables that influence multidisciplinary decisions of surgery or no surgery for Stage IIIA NSCLC
  • Know the pros and cons of neoadjuvant vs adjuvant therapy if surgery is recommended for Stage IIIA NSCLC
  • Understand how this multidisciplinary team make decisions about oligoprogression in the setting of Stage IV NSCLC

Download Recording

CME INFO:
Four webinars in total will be held in 2014 as part of this new educational series, from January-December 2014. Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.  
 
If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program. CME Credit is only available for those that participate in the Live Session.
 
This live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, radiologists, pathologists, and advanced practice nurses, physician's assistants and other healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer.
 

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 11:00:00 AM EDT UTC-4 hours
Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 9:00:00 AM MDT UTC-6 hours
Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 10:00:00 AM CDT UTC-5 hours
Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 8:00:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours
London (UK - England) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 4:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 5:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Rome (Italy) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 5:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 11:00:00 PM HKT UTC+8 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 15:00:00    

Here you will be prompted to register for the Webinar above
Registration is taken on a first-come first-served basis, participation is limited.
IASLC gratefully acknowledges that this series is partially supported by an unrestricted grants from Varian Medical Systems, Inc.