Research & Education

Radiation Oncology Highlights: ASCO 2016

July 7, 2016 6:00PM CEST - Recording Available
Françoise MORNEX Suresh Senan  

Prof. Corinne Faivre-Finn, MD

Prof. of Thoracic Radiation Oncology
Institute of Cancer Sciences
University of Manchester
Radiotherapy Related Research
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust Wilmslow, Manchester

Maria Werner-Wasik, MD, FASTRO

Professor
Director of Clinical Research
Department of Radiation Oncology Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Program Chair - Pr Françoise Mornex, MD, PhD

Département de Radiothérapie
Centre Hospitalier Lyon Sud
LYON, France

 

Name of Reviewer(s): 

              

Laurie Gaspar, MD, PhD- Advisory Board/Honoraria: Astrazeneca.

Name of Planner(s): 

 

Pia Hirsch-Nothing to Disclose      Carlos Ferreira-Nothing to Disclose 

Name of Activity: 

 

Radiation Oncology Highlights: ASCO 2016

Date of Activity:

 

07/07/2015

Faculty/Speaker(s)Disclosure:

COI Resolution: Ensure a balanced discussion of alternative. Do not use trade names. Do not refer to company names or logos. Do not recommend therapies.

“All planning committee members’ and/or faculty’s identified conflicts of interest pertaining to this activity were resolved prior to the activity.”

Speaker: Prof. Corinne Faivre-Finn, MD- Supported/Contracted Research/Grant

Research funding from AstraZeneca and MSD

MSD and AZ: research funding; MSD travel expenses

Speaker: Maria Werner-Wasik, MD, FASTRO- Nothing to Disclose

Moderator: Pr Françoise Mornex, MD, PhD- Consulting for: Lilly, Roche and Boehringrt-Ingelheim

Type of Activity:

 Live Course

  Internet Live Course (Webinar)XXXX

 Internet Enduring Material

Are there Commercial Supporters for this activity?

      No

If yes, please list:

This program will review radiation therapy for lung cancer highlights from the recent 2016 annual meeting of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO).  The focus of the presentations are upon the most relevant data and reports that impact current standards of care in the radiotherapeutic management of non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC). 

The topics will include but are not limited to:  Stereotactic Ablative Body Radiation(SABR), combined modality treatment of stage III NSCLC, management of oligometastases,  the evolving  role of proton radiotherapy , and new directions for combining immunotherapy with radiation therapy.

This sixty minute program will be an interactive event and there will be ample opportunity for attendees to e-mail their questions and comments to the faculty for fruitful exchange.

After attending this program, participants will:

  • Review radiation therapy for lung cancer highlights from the recent 2016 annual meeting of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO).
  • Illustrate current standards of care in the radiotherapeutic management of non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC).
  • Analyze Stereotactic Ablative Body Radiation(SABR), combined modality treatment of stage III NSCLC, management of oligometastases,  the evolving  role of proton radiotherapy.

DOWNLOAD RECORDING

CME Information:

IASLC Financial/Commercial Relationships and Conflicts of Interest Policy

IASLC Honoraria Policy

IASLC Commercial Support Agreement ( LOA)

Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.  

Please complete the evaluation link provided to you after the activity. The Certificate of credit will be ready for you to print or save for your records.
This live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, radiologists, pathologists, and advanced practice nurses, physician's assistants and other healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer.

Location Local time Time zone

UTC offset

New York (U.S.A. - New York) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 12:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM  CEST UTC+2 hours
Paris (France) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours 
Rome (Italy) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Moscow (Russia) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM MSK UTC+3 hours
London (United Kingdom) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hours
Dublin (Ireland) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM IST UTC+1 hours
Barcelona (Spain) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Frankfurt (Germany) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Glasgow (United Kingdom) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 16:00:00