Research & Education

Radiation Therapy for Patients with Lung Cancer - Challenging Clinical Presentations

Recording Now Available

MANDARIN LANGUAGE WEBINAR
The IASLC Education Committee is pleased to announce a series of Live Webinars presented by the Advanced Radiation Therapy (ART) Committee. This subcommittee is focused on the development and execution of educational and informational programs addressing state of the art radiation therapy for lung cancer.

Shenglin Ma You Lu

Shenglin Ma, MD
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Hangzhou Cancer Hospital
President of Hangzhou First People's Hospital
Vice Chairman, Radiation Oncology Section, Chinese Anti-Cancer Association 

Prof. You Lu
Professor of Oncology
Chief of Department of Thoracic Cancer,
Cancer Center West China Hospital, West China School of Clinical Medicine Sichuan University Sichuan, China

Radiation Therapy for Patients with Lung Cancer - Challenging Clinical Presentations

  • Management of Patients with Oligometastases
  • Treatment Options and the Role of Radiation Therapy for Patients with Stage IIIAN2 Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC)

The 2014 series of Live Webinars presented by the Advanced Radiation Therapy (ART) Committee continues on September 1, 2014 with Radiation Therapy for Patients with Lung Cancer - Challenging Clinical Presentations.

Program Objectives

1. Introduce and interpret the concept of oligometastatic state;
2. Review studies focusing on oligometastases in Non-small cell lung cancer;
3. Identify the role of SBRT in the treatment of oligometastatic non-small cell lung cancer;
4. Discuss the prognostic factors in patients with oligometastases and its practical implication.

Following the presentations there will be ample opportunity for the audience to submit questions/comments to the faculty and discussion via Internet chat.

Download Now

 

Location

Local time

Time zone

UTC offset

New York (U.S.A.)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 8:00:00 AM

EDT

UTC-4 hours

Beijing (China)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM

CST

UTC+8 hours

Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM

MYT

UTC+8 hours

Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM

HKT

UTC+8 hours

Singapore (Singapore)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM

SGT

UTC+8 hours

Yokohama (Japan)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 9:00:00 PM

JST

UTC+9 hours

Taipei (Taiwan)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM

CST

UTC+8 hours

Bangkok (Thailand)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 7:00:00 PM

ICT

UTC+7 hours

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Monday, September 1, 2014 at 12:00:00

   

 

 

IASLC gratefully acknowledges that this series is partially supported by an unrestricted grants from Varian Medical Systems, Inc., Elekta, and Accuray