Research & Education

Special Asia Webinar - A Molecular Era in Lung Cancer: 2014

Recording now available.

This year is the 10th anniversary of the discovery of EGFR mutations, the first and most common driver oncogene in lung cancer and one that makes personalized therapy possible. Asian investigators have played an important role in this revolution and we have established a close collaborative link with international researchers. The teamwork has become fruitful and now in 2014 we have specific therapies targeting not only EGFR mutations, but also the ALK translocation mutations and alterations in VEGF/VEFGR that control angiogenesis. Thus, in this special Asia Webinar, invited global experts to spoke on these three important molecular targets. The invited speakers briefly summarized the key data that establish our current practice, described the most influential ongoing research and vision of the future development in each of these three areas.

View Dr. Tony Mok and an internationally-renowned faculty provide a concise and relevant view of the state-of-the-art of targeted, molecular -based therapy of lung cancer.

This one hour session addresses:

  • EGFR inhibition in 2014
  • Anti-angiogenesis in 2014
  • ALK inhibition in 2014

This was a highly interactive, productive, and educational webinar.

Tony Mok Mark Kris  Ben Solomon

Tony Mok, MD

Professor

Department of Clinical Oncology

The Chinese University of
Hong Kong

Mark G. Kris, MD

Chief, Thoracic Oncology Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering
Cancer Center

Professor of Medicine

Weill Cornell Medical College

Benjamin Solomon, MBBS,
PhD, FRACP

Associate Professor of Medicine

University of Melbourne

Medical Oncologist,
Department of Medical Oncology

Molecular Therapeutics and
Biomarker Laboratory

EGFR Inhibition in
2014
 Anti-Angiogenesis in
2014
ALK Inhibition in
2014

 

Watch Webinar

 

Location Local time Time Zone UTC Offset
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 7:00:00 PM HKT UTC+8 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 7:00:00 AM EDT UTC-4 hours
Melbourne (Australia - Victoria) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 9:00:00 PM AEST UTC+10 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 6:00:00 PM ICT UTC+7 hours
Beijing (China) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 7:00:00 PM CST UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 8:00:00 PM JST UTC+9 hours
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 4:30:00 PM IST UTC+5:30 hours
Singapore (Singapore) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 7:00:00 PM SGT UTC+8 hours
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 7:00:00 PM MYT UTC+8 hours
Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 5:00:00 AM MDT UTC-6 hours
London (UK- England) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 12:00:00 Noon BST UTC+1 hour
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 11:00:00    

 IASLC gratefully acknowledges that this program is supported in part by an unrestricted educational grant provided by Roche China