Research & Education


Recording now available.

The IASLC Education Committee is pleased to announce a series of Live Webinars presented by the Advanced Radiation Therapy (ART) Committee. This subcommittee is focused on the development and execution of educational and informational programs addressing state of the art radiation therapy for lung cancer.

Joe Chang Andrea Bezjak

Joe Y. Chang, MD, PhD

Professor and Clinical Section Chief

Thoracic Radiation Oncology

MD Anderson Cancer Center

University of Texas, USA

Andrea Bezjak, MD

Professor and Addie MacNaughton Chair

Thoracic Radiation Oncology

Princess Margaret Cancer Center

University of Toronto, Canada

The objectives of this session are to:

  • Interpret the evolving clinical indications and patient selection criteria for stereotactic radiotherapy in lung cancer
  • Implement the cutting-edge technologies used to manage tumor motion and optimize stereotactic radiotherapy design and delivery
  • Illustrate the potential toxicities, particularly severe long-term side effects and the approaches to minimize them

Following the presentations there will be ample opportunity for the audience to submit questions/comments to the faculty and discussion via Internet chat.

Watch Webinar


This CME live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer, including medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, pulmonologists, radiation oncologists, radiologists, pathologists and advanced practice nurses and physicians' assistants. Four IGRT/SBRT webinars in total will be held in 2014. Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.

If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program.

Location Local time Time Zone UTC Offset
Toronto (Canada - Ontario) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 10 AM EDT UTC-4 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 10 AM EDT UTC-4 hours
Dallas (U.S.A. - Texas) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 9 AM CDT UTC-5 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 9 PM ICT UTC+7 hours
Beijing (China) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 10 PM CST UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 11 PM JST UTC+9 hours
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 7:30 PM IST UTC+5:30 hours
Singapore (Singapore) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 10 PM SGT UTC+8 hours
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 10 PM MYT UTC+8 hours
Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 8 AM MDT UTC-6 hours
London (UK- England) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 3 PM BST UTC+1 hour
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 14:00    

IASLC gratefully acknowledges that this series is partially supported by an unrestricted grants from Varian Medical Systems, Inc., Elekta, and Accuray