Research & Education

Treatment of Patients With EGFR-Mutant NSCLC

July 5, 2016 at 6:00 PM CEST - Recording Available
Lucio Crino

Federico Cappuzzo, MD
Director of Medical Oncology
Department of Oncology and Hematology
Ospedale Santa Maria delle Croci
Ravenna, Italy

Name of Reviewer(s): 

               

Laurie Gaspar, MD, PhD- Advisory Board/Honoraria: Astrazeneca.

Name of Planner(s): 

 

Pia Hirsch-Nothing to Disclose      Carlos Ferreira-Nothing to Disclose

 

Name of Activity: 

 

Treatment of Patients With EGFR-Mutant NSCLC

Date of Activity:

 

07/05/2016

Faculty/Speaker(s) Disclosures:

 

Frederico Cappuzzo, MD
Dr Capuzzo disclosed being a part of advisory board for Roche, Pfizer, BMS, Clovis, Astrazeneca.

Disclosures: Dr Capuzzo disclosed beeing a part of advisory board for Roche, Pfizer, BMS, Clovis, Astrazeneca. IASLC CME Ethics Committee, CME Department  reviewer  prospectively review the content and completed a “Resolution of Conflict of Interest” .

  • “All planning committee members’ and/or faculty’s identified conflicts of interest pertaining to this activity were resolved prior to the activity.”     

Type of Activity: 

 Live Course

  Internet Live Course (Webinar)XXX

 Internet Enduring Material

Are there Commercial Supporters for this activity?

    No

If yes, please list:

Patients harboring EGFR mutations represent a subgroup of non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) with high sensitivity to EGFR-Tyrosine kinase inhibitors. Many agents are currently available in clinical practice with small differences in terms of efficacy and toxicity profile.  

After viewing this program, attendees will be able to:

  • discuss current  treatment strategies against EGFR mutated NSCLC
  • describe the potential differences among available EGFR-TKIs
  • examine the role of third-generation EGFR-TKIs for overcoming acquired resistance or as first-line therapy

This presentation will:

  • individualize treatment of patients with EGFR mutations relative to selection for EGFR-TKI therapy
  • consider a comprehensive strategy for first-line treatment and beyond for patients with EGFR mutations
  • differentiate between the available EGFR inhibitor therapies
  • understand the mechanisms of resistance to EGFR-TKI therapy and implications for treatment

Following the didactic presentation Dr. Cappuzzo will address questions from the audience. There will be ample opportunity for discussion and comments. Attendees may submit questions and comments to the faculty via internet chat.

This CME live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer, including medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, pulmonologists, radiation oncologists, radiologists, pathologists and advanced practice nurses and physicians' assistants. 

DOWNLOAD RECORDING

 IASLC Commercial Support Agreement (LOA)

IASLC Financial/Commercial Relationships and Conflicts of interest policy

IASLC Invited Speaker Honoraria Policy

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 12:00:00 Noon EDT UTC-4 hours
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM  CEST UTC+2 hours
Paris (France) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours 
Barcelona (Spain) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Frankfurt (Germany) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Rome (Italy) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
London (United Kingdom) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour
Moscow (Russia) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM MSK UTC+3 hours
Dublin (Ireland) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM IST UTC+1 hour
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 16:00:00    

How to use the Time Zone Converter