Research & Education

Update from 2016 Radiation Oncology Meetings

Thursday May 26, 2016 6:00PM Central European Summer Time - Recording Available

 

Françoise MORNEX Ramesh Rengan
 

PR Program Chair
 Françoise Mornex , MD, PhD

Département de Radiothérapie
Centre Hospitalier Lyon Sud
LYON, France

José Belderbos 
MD, PhD

Radiation Oncologist
The Netherlands Cancer Institute
Department of Radiation Oncology

Professor Umberto Ricardi,
MD

Chair, Department Of Radiation Oncology
Full Professor Radiation Oncology
University of Turin

Name of Reviewer(s): 

              

Laurie Gaspar, MD, PhD- Advisory Board/Honoraria: Astrazeneca.

 

Name of Planner(s): 

 

Pia Hirsch-Nothing to Disclose      Carlos Ferreira-Nothing to Disclose

Name of Activity: 

 

Update from 2016 Radiation Oncology Meetings

Date of Activity:

 

05/26/2015

Faculty/Speaker(s) DISCLOSURES:

COI Resolved:

PR Program Chair, Françoise Mornex , MD, PhD-Consulting for: Lilly, Roche and Boehringrt-Ingelheim

Speaker-José Belderbos  MD, PhD-Nothing to Disclose

Speaker- Professor Umberto Ricardi,  MD-Nothing to Disclose

Type of Activity: 

 Live Course

  Internet Live Course (Webinar)XXXXX

 Internet Enduring Material

Are there Commercial Supporters for this activity?

 Yes    

If yes, please list: Supported by an unrestricted grant from Elekta

This program will review radiation therapy for lung cancer highlights from the recent 2016 European Lung Cancer Conference (ELCC) and European Society for Radiotherapy & Oncology (ESTRO) meetings. These presentations focus on the most relevant data and reports that impact current standards of care in the radiotherapeutic management of non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC).

The topics will include but are not limited to: Stereotactic Ablative Body Radiation (SABR), combined modality treatment of stage III NSCLC, management of oligometastases, the emerging role of proton radiotherapy, issues in physics, and radiobiology.

This sixty minute program will be an interactive event and there will be ample opportunity for attendees to e-mail their questions and comments to the faculty for fruitful exchange.

DOWNLOAD RECORDING

CME INFORMATION:

IASLC Honorarium Policy

IASLC Financial Relationships and Conflicts of Interest Policy

IASLC Commercial Relationships Agreement

Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.  

If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program and you must complete the evaluation at the end of the webinar.

This live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, radiologists, pathologists, and advanced practice nurses, physician assistants and other healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer.

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 12:00:00 Noon EST UTC-4 hours
Paris (France) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
London (United Kingdom - England) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hours 
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Barcelona (Spain) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Edinburgh (Scotland) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour
Dublin (Ireland) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 5:00:00 PM IST UTC+1 hour
Frankfurt (Germany) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hour
Rome (Italy) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hour
Prague (Czech Republic) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hour
Moscow (Russia) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM MSK UTC+3 hour
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 16:00:00    

How to use the Time Zone Converter