Research & Education

Updates on Radiation Oncology: WCLC 2013 AND ASCO 2014

Recording Now Available

The IASLC Education Committee is pleased to announce a series of Live Webinars presented by the Advanced Radiation Therapy (ART) Committee. This subcommittee is focused on the development and execution of educational and informational programs addressing state of the art radiation therapy for lung cancer.

Maria Werner-Wasik Benjamin Slotman
Maria Werner-Wasik, MD
Professor
Director of Clinical Research
Department of Radiation Oncology
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Benjamin J. Slotman, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair of Radiation Oncology
VU University and Medical Center
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

 

The 2014 series of Live Webinars presented by the Advanced Radiation Therapy (ART) Committee continues on July 18, 2014 with a presentation of the most relevant highlights from the 2013 World Conference on Lung Cancer (WCLC) and 2014 ASCO. The selected highlights are intended to be of most interest to the practicing radiation oncologist and other specialists interested in the management of lung cancer.

Maria Werner-Wasik, MD - Highlights from the World Conference on Lung Cancer 2013

Benjamin Slotman, MD - Highlights from the ASCO 2014 Annual Meeting

The objectives of this session are to:
Highlight key radiation oncology developments in lung cancer from two recent, major international multi-disciplinary conferences with a focus on:

  • evolving standards of care
  • practical issues affecting the implementation of state-of-the art technologies
  • identify and discuss trends in clinical research most likely to impact patient care in the near future

Following the presentations there will be ample opportunity for the audience to submit questions/comments to the faculty and discussion via Internet chat.

Recording

CME INFO:

This CME live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer, including medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, pulmonologists, radiation oncologists, radiologists, pathologists and advanced practice nurses and physicians' assistants. Four IGRT/SBRT webinars in total will be held in 2014. Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.

If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program.

Location

Local time

Time zone

UTC offset

New York (U.S.A.)

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 10:00:00 AM

EDT

UTC-4 hours

Amsterdam (Netherlands)

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 4:00:00 PM

CEST

UTC+2 hours

Paris

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 4:00:00 PM

CEST

UTC+2 hours

London (UK)

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 3:00:00 PM

BST

UTC+1 hour

Denver (U.S.A.)

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 8:00:00 AM

MDT

UTC-6 hours

Los Angeles (U.S.A.)

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 7:00:00 AM

PDT

UTC-7 hours

Hong Kong

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 10:00:00 PM

HKT

UTC+8 hours

Rome

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 4:00:00 PM

CEST

UTC+2 hours

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Friday, July 18, 2014 at 14:00:00

   

IASLC gratefully acknowledges that this series is partially supported by an unrestricted grants from Varian Medical Systems, Inc., Elekta, and Accuray