Research & Education

Treatment Strategies for ROS1 Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer

February 6, 2018 at 7:00PM CET (Central European Time) - Recording Available

Recent advances in NSCLC treatment include the identification of targetable molecular subtypes beyond EGFR and ALK. ROS1 rearrangement is a distinct molecular subgroup of NSCLC patients with active therapeutic approaches.

Promising Novel Approaches to Lung Cancer

January 23, 2018 at 9:00PM EDT - Recording Available

Much has changed in the treatment landscape of non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) over the last few years.

Liquid Biopsy for the Management of Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer

January 16, 2018 at 4:00PM CET (Central European Time) - Recording Available

There has been a proliferation of liquid biopsy tests in the last few years. A range of tests are now available, from single mutation assays to sequencing panels of multiple genes.

Small Cell Lung Cancer: Is It Time for Biomarker-directed Therapy?

January 11, 2018 at 9:00 P.M. EST - Recording Available

For the past four decades, advances of any nature in the management of small cell lung cancer (SCLC) have been elusive, and the grim prognosis for patients diagnosed with this disease remained unchanged.

Smoking Cessation Within Tobacco Control: "Probably Not What You're Thinking"

December 20, 2017 at 7:00PM CET (Central European Time) - Recording Available

This webinar will address what is occurring in the field of smoking cessation.

Evolution of Small Cell Lung Cancer Therapy: Chemotherapy and Beyond

December 6, 2017 at 9:00 P.M. EST - Recording Available

This program will provide an update of current standards of therapy for first- and second line treatment of extensive-stage small cell lung cancer (SCLC).

Management of Stage III Non-Small Lung Cancer

Monday, December 4, 2017 1:00PM EST / 11:00AM MST/ 7:00PM CET - Recording Available

This program will examine current treatment standards for stage III non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC).

ASTRO 2017: Lung Cancer Highlights

Wednesday November 15, 2017 12:00PM EST / 10:00AM MDT / 6:00PM CET - Recording Available

This webinar will review selected presentations made at the 2017 ASTRO Annual Meeting that address the evolving role of radiation therapy in the treatment of lung malignancies.

IASLC Atlas of PD-L1 Testing in Lung Cancer

Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 9:00PM EST - Recording Available

The IASLC Atlas of PD-L1 Immunohistochemistry Testing in Lung Cancer is a new resource for understanding programmed cell death ligand-1 (PD-L1) immunohistochemistry (IHC) assays.

NSCLC Pathology and Molecular Testing - What Should Clinicians Know?

October 10, 2017 at 9:00PM EDT - Recording Available

Classification of NSCLC has been rapidly evolving, owing in large part to increased attention to histologic features and common molecular alterations.

Pages