IASLC Awards

Each year, the IASLC honors professionals who have made major contributions to the field of thoracic cancers.
IASLC Awards

Distinguished Service Awards

The IASLC Distinguished Service Awards recognize the "luminaries" in the field of lung and thoracic cancers- those who are further along in their careers and are more high-level in their field of work- for their outstanding contributions to the field and the IASLC.

Lectureship awards nom 2023


The IASLC Lectureship Awards are focused in the areas of radiation oncology, medical oncology, small cell lung cancer, nursing/allied health, translational research, thoracic surgery, staging, and tobacco control.

CCTA 2023

Cancer Care Team Award

The IASLC Cancer Care Team Award honors multidisciplinary teams as nominated by the patients they serve. Exceptional care teams offer the patient seamless and informed communication and an individualized treatment plan based on not just the patient’s needs but the patient’s wishes. The Cancer Care Team Award aims to highlight this kind of worldwide outstanding care.

Education Awards

WCLC Awards 2023

The IASLC offers a variety of education awards to help researchers worldwide participate in the IASLC 2024 World Conference on Lung Cancer (WCLC 2024). This includes the Early-Career Education Awards, Developing Nations Education Awards, Nurse or Allied Health Professional Education Awards, Patient Advocacy Awards, Early Career in Tobacco Control and Smoking Cessation Awards, and Developing Nation in Tobacco Control Awards. All award winners are determined by an international, multidisciplinary review committee composed of IASLC members.