IASLC > International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer > Conferences & Events > Event Details
A Special Webinar for Patient Research Advocates (PRA)
July 22, 2019 | Online

Overview

This webinar will cover thebasic science of cancer as well as lung cancer diagnosis, treatment, andclinical trials at a level understandable by the general public. This programwill enable Patient Research Advocates (PRA) to understand and use messages forcommunicating evidence-based information and lung cancer science and researchtopics to patients, family members and the public.

Attendees can view IASLC Live webinars via their mobile device.  

Downloading of the Cisco WebEx Meetings app is required.

  • For Droid users, download the Cisco WebEx Meetings app from the Google Play Store. 
  • For iPad & iPhone users, download the Cisco WebEx Meetings app from the App Store.

Once the app is installed on your device you will need to enter the event number for each session.

 Registration is required for all IASLC webinars. 

Important Dates

Location

Local Time

Time Zone

UTC Offset

New York (USA)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 1:00:00 pm

EDT

UTC-4 hours

Denver (USA)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 11:00:00 am

MDT

UTC-6 hours

Chicago (USA)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 12:00:00 noon

CDT

UTC-5 hours

Los Angeles (USA)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 10:00:00 am

PDT

UTC-7 hours

Dublin (Ireland)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 6:00:00 pm

IST

UTC+1 hour

Amsterdam (Netherlands)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm

CEST

UTC+2 hours

London (United Kingdom)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 6:00:00 pm

BST

UTC+1 hour

Paris (France)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm

CEST

UTC+2 hours

Barcelona (Spain)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 pm

CEST

UTC+2 hours

Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 1:00:00 am

HKT

UTC+8 hours

Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 1:00:00 am

MYT

UTC+8 hours

Tokyo (Japan)

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 2:00:00 am

JST

UTC+9 hours

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Monday, July 22, 2019 at 17:00:00

This presentation is part of the IASLC STARS (Supportive Training for Advocates on Research and Science) program for Patient Research Advocates and is open to anyone interested in these topics, or anyone whose life is impacted by Lung Cancer.

Speakers_Webinar_7_22.png

Contact